Starting again?

I’m enjoying my new ‘patient’ approach. Instead of rushing the book out, I’m taking my time instead. It feels better knowing that this isn’t the final draft.

Yes, I’m starting my latest book from scratch. I had two main characters, but now I’ve got one. The story feels better than the last one. More ideas came. The initial version felt dead to me. I was bored writing it, and I felt like I had met the characters before in other books. The premise is the same though.

2 Comments

  1. patrickmcgowan said,

    January 30, 2009 at 5:35 am

    It’s tough starting over. I’ve had the same problem with some of my work as well. I feel that if the writer isn’t enjoying the writing itself then it’s impossible for the reader to enjoy it either. Good luck and hang in there.

  2. January 30, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Thanks for the encouragement, and good luck to you too.


Leave a Reply

