Patience.

I’m almost at the end of the second draft. I’m working on my query again too. I was going to start querying as soon as possible, but I’ve been told that that isn’t the best thing to do. My mum will read the book, and then I’ll go over it again myself. I’ll be sticking to my Feb deadline, I suppose.

Now I’ve got another problem. I don’t which story to write next. I’ve got ideas for loads more books, especially crime ones, but Id love to write them as sequels for my current characters. Oh well. I’ll write them with new characters.

ZB.

2 Comments

  1. ceylanthewriter said,

    December 22, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    If you find something that fits for these characters if you really want to use them again. If you need to have other characters to go with a plot idea in your head, go for it. See where the story takes you.

    Ceylan

  2. December 31, 2008 at 12:51 am

    Thanks for the advice!

    Yeah, I used brand new characters. If the last book gets taken up and my agent likes this story but prefers the old characters, I’ll find some way to change it.


Leave a Reply

