Freelance.

I’ve starting reconsidering what I want to do in life. I was set on becoming an accountant but I’ve never wanted a 9-5 job or a boss, but that’s exactly what will happen. Freelance writing came up and I’ve started reading about it today. I don’t know if I like the idea of sending off queries for a living and waiting ages for a reply. It feels unstable. But, I would LOVE to write for a living.

If anyone has any tips they could give me, please leave a comment. I don’t know where to start.

ZB

PS. My book is at 52,000 words so far. My next goal is 60,000 words!

1 Comment

  1. Pamela said,

    December 1, 2008 at 1:46 am

    If you are serious about freelancing, you will need a qualification of some sort. The money tends to be in magazine articles, so I would recommend signing up to the Writers Bureau.
    Unfortunately very few published writers make a living writing novels.


Leave a Reply

