Halfway!! 40000 words done.

I hit it today!! Next goal is 60,000 words. It will take a long time at this rate because I’ve got five essays due this year alone, but it’s possible. I’ll try and do a little bit everyday and see what happens. I haven’t felt the “halfway slump” yet so hopefully I won’t come this time! Maybe it’s a good sign that this book will be different.

I’m doing a creative writing part of the English degree and today we swapped our work for the first time. It was scary and I felt that my work wasn’t as good as everyone else’s, but their comments will definitely improve the work. It’s nice to be able to get feedback before it gets marked by the teacher. In the other options, the first time we get outside feedback is from the teacher and then it’s too late.

ZB

Leave a Reply

