Almost halfway/Frozen bedroom

I did a little dance when I reached 20,000 words and now I’m about to hit 35,000 words. Hopefully soon I’ll get to the halfway point at 40,000 words. I can feel the usual “halfway slump” creeping up on me. Originally I was at 24,000 words when I was near the halfway point, but I returned to the beginning and added another 7,000 words. I hope this book is the one because I’ve got ideas for possible sequels in mind. Fingers and toes crossed!!

Moved in our house for the second year. To save money, my flatmates programmed the heater to turn on for two hours in the morning. The rest of the day, NOTHING! I changed the settings so we’d have two hours at night as well and they took it off, so I put it back on! It’s cold and I’m going to ask my parents to bring my portal heater the next time they come down. I completely understand that we want to save costs, but to live like this is horrible and I can’t wait to have a warm room again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Z

1 Comment

  1. October 19, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    HI there,

    I found this site from Lefywritey.

    Good luck with your WIP. I’m reaching the halfway point of my second draft.
    One day it’s euphoria. The next day…argh!


Leave a Reply

