A bad feeling…

A while back I thought to myself “this book won’t get published”. I dismissed it but after over 50 form rejections, I’m starting to believe it. It’s depressing and I’ve changed my query but still got another rejection.

I’m still stuck on the second book so I’m going back to the start. I changed the intro to something better suited so now there’s no flashback. I don’t know whether to class this book as a horror or a thriller. My nightmare (or fantasy) would be that my first published book is a thriller, but then I’d get stuck in thrillers and half of my future ideas are horrors because they have a supernatural element.

Zahra

2 Comments

  1. leftywritey said,

    September 18, 2008 at 5:55 am

    Whatever gets you fot, i mean, book, in the door. If you built an audience on Thrillers, it’s not a large jump over to horror.

    Still cheering you on!

    Em

  2. leftywritey said,

    September 18, 2008 at 5:55 am

    Whatever gets your FOOT in the door, lol. Sorry about that. I’m typing in the dark! : )

    Em


Leave a Reply

