A great day.

Today is a great day for two reasons:

1. WEIGHT LOSS

I finally broke past the 152.8lbs barrier on the scale. My body has been clinging onto that number for over two weeks. I didn’t panic and it’s happened. Plus I lost by eating a little more food. Hopefully next week I’ll be in the 151lbs range! I just realised how close I am to the 140s range!!! I dreamt about being there when I weighed 200lbs and now I’m a little closer.

2. WRITING

Another two rejections today. They didn’t hurt. I like the gmail email account because a little of the message is next to the topic header, so it’s clear that they are rejections before I open them. At least they were nice enough to reply. I’m impressed with one of them because on her website she says that they only respond to people when they’re interested, so I’m glad that I heard back, even though it was bad news.

1 Comment

  1. anthonynorth said,

    September 4, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Over the last 25 years I’ve received well over a thousand rejections, but also the occasional success. It is a craft requiring broad shoulders.


Leave a Reply

