My Submissions

I got my second rejection today. It made my heart pump like crazy seeing that I had an email message, but the agent who rejected wasn’t at the top of my list. To be honest, I don’t even remember sending to her.

I’m adding a new section for my submissions info so I can keep track of everything. I counted up all of the queries I’ve submitted and I expected 10, but it’s 16! I hope to get rejections instead of silence. We’ll see in 5 weeks time when I will have to start ticking off the agents who said “If you don’t hear from me in 6wks, move on!”.

Fingers crossed for my dream agent who does horrors, thrillers, etc!!

Addiction

Query

Sent out-16

Rejections-2

Partial

Sent out-

Rejections-

Full

Sent out-

Rejections-

2 Comments

  1. maxdname said,

    August 28, 2008 at 4:17 am

    Johnathan Livingston Seagull [sp] was rejected a lot more than that… come on babe… a writer writes not because they want to, but because they HAVE to.
    Ride this till it crashes or you learn something great…
    Best, mark

  2. psychmum said,

    September 12, 2008 at 12:21 am

    There’s always the option of publishing it yourself. We (that’s me and my co-writer) just published our children’s novel ourselves because we know it’s very good (agents and editors told us so but said that the children’s market was very risky). The copies arrived this morning and now we have to sell them! That’s a risk too, but it’s better than writing to agents. Publishers are not so bad since they usually reply. (I’m talking UK here.) Good luck anyway and it’s great you’re already writing the next one. It’ll happen one day if it’s good. Fingers crossed!


Leave a Reply

