Last draft.

I’m going through the final draft this week. My mum’s going to read it too. By the end of this week, I’ll start sending off my queries. Some just ask for queries but some want sample chapters too. I’m nervous thinking about it. I don’t know how rejections will feel. The only rejection I’ve had is from a poetry competition at my university. It hurt. They had a list of poems that were chosen and said one of them was yours, contact them. None of them were mine. I was disappointed because they said that it could’ve been a good chance to be spotted by ‘the industry’.

I’m going to add a little section on this page that will keep a tally of my requests and rejections from agents/publishers. Hopefully it won’t be too long! One day we’ll look back and smile because I will have made it.

Zahra

Leave a Reply

