Getting there…

I’m at 74,200 words right now and I’m not even halfway through yet. It’s going well and my query is almost finished so then I’ll start on my synopsis. After that, I’ll be ready to start sending my queries out! It’s nervewracking, but you never know until you try.

I’ve decided that I’ll also be sending my queries out to US agents if the UK agents aren’t interested. We’ll have to resort to mostly emails, but that’s life and with my social anxiety, I’ll be asking for that method of communication anyway.

I’ve also started to think about whether I’ll have an offcial website or not. It sounds pretty expensive, so I might wait until my second/third book is out when I hopefully have some advance money to put into it. Until then, I’ll just make a free one so I have somewhere to direct people to. Maybe I’ll start a forum for people to talk about my book on.

1 Comment

  1. thecraftteens said,

    August 18, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    Hello, Lonelysealonelysky.

    I am a writer too. I saw your post on the Fefe Fan forums and just wanted to acknowledge that we are both writers. I see you dabble in Romance and Horror/Thriller. I do Fantasy/Adventure currently, but I might be doing a Horror novel for NanoWriMo in November. Keep at it; you’ll eventually find an agent. If not, work on another book until it is complete. I’ve been working on my story since 2001, so I know a bit about that long road you talk about in your posts. Anyway, I wish you the best of luck with your writing, and I hope you find an agent soon. Don’t get desperate and vanity publish. I suggest visiting the AbsoluteWrite forums if you haven’t already done so. If you want to talk to a fellow writer or anything, just email me at [blanked out to protect privacy].


Leave a Reply

